Sep 09, 2020 - 03:08 AM
Thanks for writing to us. Allow me to try and answer your question to the best of my knowledge.
If a buy request has been deleted from the website, it simply means that either the buyer has found a supplier or is no longer interested in purchasing. In any of these scenarios, you will not be able to retrieve any inactive/deleted buy lead.
However, as a Gold member, you can certainly benefit from one of the features. As a premium member, as soon as you send an inquiry to any buyer, their contact details are shared with you on your registered email address. Even if the buyer has requested for the buy lead to be deleted, you can use the contact details to contact the buyer and ask if there is still any such immediate requirement or would be in the future. Based on the same, you can decide on your next action as a supplier.
Hope this answers your question.
Thanks and regards,